CompTIA SY0-401: Security+

Manhattan Studies Institute

CompTIA SY0-401: Security+

$ 19.00

Course Description

The Security+ exam covers the most important foundational principles for securing a network and managing risk. Access control, identity management and cryptography are important topics on the exam, as well as selection of appropriate mitigation and deterrent techniques to address network attacks and vulnerabilities. Security concerns associated with cloud computing, BYOD and SCADA are addressed in the SY0-401 exam.

Course Outline

Module 1: Networking Terminology
Module 2: Locking Down Or Network
Module 3: Wireless
Module 4: Intro To Security Terminology
Module 5: Policies And Standards
Module 6: Physical Security
Module 7: Risk Analysis
Module 8: Disaster Recovery, Business Continuity And BIA (Business Impact Analysis)
Module 9: Introduction To Computer Forensics
Module 10: Types Of Attacks
Module 11: System Security Threats
Module 12: Security Assessments
Module 13: Monitoring And Auditing